Mom sitting for boards is allowed extra time to pump for 4-month-old daughter at home.

Oh the irony that this woman was sitting for her MEDICAL boards and was initially denied extra breaks to pump breastmilk. The obviousness of these stupid decisions are beginning to almost amuse me (in a rather sad way).

Watch out Bill – I’m turning into a right ol’ lactivist, when before I didn’t feel very compelled to get involved. I’m not trying to make it the one thing America needs to focus on, but I’m sure tired of ignorance about this. It’s irritating and regressive.

People need to just let whoever wants to breastfeed do it, and stop making it their business. Seriously.

IF YOU DON’T LIKE IT – DON’T LOOK!**

*ETA: Which, admittedly, isn’t the issue with this situation. Just my sentiment all-around that these stories keep coming up that seem so backward in logic. People breastfeed. Get over it.

