I took down the KU-bashing post, because it was bitchy and my booyah deflated after the world was righted in college footballdom. In the end it was more about that than necessarily feeling anti-KU. (Though I do take pleasure in knowing those who deserve to get theirs are, hopefully by Jon and others more immersed in sports.)

And I had more thoughts this morning when I was driving, but somehow they have escaped with the rest of my brain.

I will say that I saw a guy driving a minivan with a bumper sticker that said “I (heart) Chik-fil-A”, right below a yellow “I Support the Troops” ribbon, and I just can’t seem to find a reasonable story in my head as to why that would happen. I love Chik-fil-A as much as the next person, but something about that mustached guy driving an older Windstar didn’t strike me as ironic, and why else would you ever have a bumper sticker like that unless it was a joke?

Someone give me a story that supports what I saw, so I can stop thinking about it.

