I’d like to start by saying that I enjoy your movies. The layered humor is great for adults while still managing to be sweetly innocent for the kids. I believe that’s partially why you’ve done so well.

That said.

I would like to suggest, as both a parent and consumer, that you think about following your new(ish) owner’s example and create cutsie children’s songs for your movies, as opposed to using already-released pop songs that may or may not have been in rotation for years.

I mention this only because while driving today with my autistic and perserverating four year-old son, Tom Cochrane’s ‘Life Is a Highway’ came on shuffle. And this is disturbing first because I didn’t realize I owned that cheesy song, but also because the aforementioned son promptly recognized it from Cars.

Thus we listened to it seventy-eight times before we got home.

And I, good people at Pixar, don’t think I should have to pay to fix my bleeding ears, so I’m sending you the bill. I realize that’s cheaper than paying royalties, but surely it’s a lose-lose for you, no?

So I’m just saying you should think about it. Maybe contact Angela Landsbury and see if she’s busy.

.

Thanks in advance,

Jennifer

