For a couple of weeks now I’ve had a piece of paper in my car where I write down personalized license plates that catch my eye. This stems from the fact that for being such a word nerd, I am (embarrassingly) confused by these combinations like, a lot. I don’t know if I’m just so rigid in my grammar rules that it takes me a while to think outside the box, or what, but it’s comical – to me but especially those riding in the car with me – just how stumped I get.  And, it’s a pet peeve of mine when people personalize their plates with messages no one gets – so  imagine how frustrating it is for me to not know whose fault it is when I can’t get it. Heh.

So, the following is the list I have compiled.  Some are obvious, some I’ve figured out with help. The rest, please scratch the itch and help a sister out.

Gracias and happy Friday.

1. LUVBYTZ  (duh)

2. GDKARMA (good karma)

3. HALFPT (half pint)

4. NZOHNTR

5. GOBDGRS (go badgers)

6. NSHERIF

7. DOSHIE

8. BEANCHF (bean chef? bean chief? WTH?)

9. OPENBSD (some programming language or something)

10. GRAVIE

11. GRMAPPI

12. SPRBLNG (super bling?)

13. VEGAN (duh)

14. VZBEGIM

15. WARWON (whose war?)

16. NVMYMPG (Had to get past ‘Nevada’ for this one. Saw that it was on a hybrid and finally ‘envy’ clicked. I’m such a dork.)

17. JESUS (I *so* want to know how they got this. They were very elderly, so I suppose it’s possible they were the first people in Kansas to ever drive, thus getting first dibs..)

