In the car, playing a card game where you ask kids questions to engage their imagination.


Me: “Lorelei, if you could be an animal for a day, what would you be?”

Lo: “A ucorn.”

Me: “What is your favorite thing to wear?”

Lo: “My pricess dress.”

Me: “What’s your favorite meal, and who would you like to share it with?”

Lo: “Carrots with my ucorn.”

Me: “What is your favorite song?”

Lo: “The pricess ucorn song.”

Me: “Where did you learn that one, honey? I don’t know it.”

Lo: “From my ucorn.”

Me: “How does it go?”

Lo: “Lalalalucornmmmmla”

Me: “If you could be an astronaut in space, where would you want to go?”

Lo: “To visit my ucorn.”

Me: “What’s your favorite movie character? Who do you like to watch best in a movie?”

Lo: “The pricess.”

Me: “Ok, but which one, honey?”

Lo: “Yeah.”

Me: “If one of your toys came to life for a day, which one would it be and what would you do to play with it?”

Lo: “My ucorn would dress up like a pricess with me and play tea party.”

Me: “What’s the best magic trick you’ve ever seen?”

Lo: “The ucorn is the best trick because ucorns are magic.”

Me: “If you could be on a team where you can wear uniforms, what team would you play on and what would your uniforms look like?”

Lo: “My uform would be a pricess dress, and my ucorn would wear a pricess dress too and we’d kick the ball for bassetball.”

.

..Fair enough, I guess.

