That’s my wait time thus far with Time Warner Cable. Which I find interesting because you can’t just call them, you have to put your number in the website and ostensibly they call you when they’re ready to

/

AND STOP.

Yes! Yes, in the ultimate of cosmic practical jokes, as I was literally typing the above sentence, I finally had a live person pick up, just in time to immediately tell me that their BILLING SYSTEM IS DOWN AND THEREFORE SHE CAN NOT HELP ME AT THIS TIME.

Sigh.

I was going to sit out here and type up an update about how I move in two days and I’m not done packing and I don’t have the logistics of the actual move hammered down and I don’t even know if I can drive the damned Uhaul because I don’t know if my insurance on my beloved Xterra has totally expired or just hasn’t been renewed because I can’t find the info because I’m half packed everywhere

..but now I’m just going to go drink a beer and laugh. Because some days that’s just what needs to be done.

More Friday, or next week: whichever comes first with my interwebs hookup. Literally.

